Bafana Coach announce Squad to face Zimbabwe and Ghana, Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022

Bafana Bafana head coach Hugo Broos has confirmed the 23-man squad for the final two 2022 FIFA World Cup Group G qualifiers this month.

A total of 11 players from the original provisional squad have been cut for the final list with the likes of Oscarine Masuluke amongst the names who miss out.

Bafana face off against Zimbabwe at FNB Stadium on 11 November before what looks set to be a deciding clash against the Black Stars three days later at the Cape Coast Sports Stadium.

South Africa 23-man squad in full:


Ronwen Williams (Supersport United), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC). Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)


Nyiko Mobbie (Sekhukhune FC), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), S’fiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs), Thibang Phete (Belenenses).


Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows), Sphelele Sithole (Belenenses), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town).


Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg Utd), Victor Letsoalo (Royal AM), Percy Tau (Al Ahly), Keagan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs), Pule Mmodi (Golden Arrows), Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


The draw for the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations, Côte d’Ivoire 2023 was conducted in Johannesburg, South Africa on Tuesday evening, with exciting matches lined up towards next year’s tournament.

The draw was conducted by African football legends, former South Africa defender Lucas Radebe and ex Côte d’Ivoire forward Solomon Kalou. Defending champions Senegal have been pooled in Group L where they will battle out with Benin, Mozambique and Rwanda. Hosts Côte d’Ivoire are in Group H with Zambia, Comoros and Lesotho. Only one team […]

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial